Friday Morning Music Video

This song was released in late 1976. In the summer of 1977 The Eagles came through Oklahoma City and played at the Myriad. This was the first concert I ever attended. I went to the concert with Brad Denning, the son of a good friend of my Mom. I’m sure he would rather have taken someone else but I was oblivious. I’m still not sure what led to my good fortune. The opening act was Jimmy Buffett. After the Buffett set the place went dark and the opening chords from Don Felder’s guitar could be heard and the place went nuts.

Don Felder recently wrote a book titled Heaven and Hell. If you grew up on 70’s rock and roll it is a fun book to read. I hope you enjoy this live version of “Hotel California.”

Leave a Reply

