Monday Musings

-Remember these AT&T commercials. These began to air in 1993 and seemed so futuristic. The pace of technology is so remarkable. I wonder what we will see in 15 years from now.

-Speaking of 1993, I bought into a mutual fund in 1993 from American Funds. This was going to be a college savings account for my oldest child. I finally liquidated the account last week after 17 years. Net result: A loss of about 2%. Unless you are an insider or a broker, the stock market DOES NOT work for you. If you believe otherwise, bring me proof.

-I read that Sarah Palin raised over $800,000.00 last quarter. Who is donating money to this woman? Seriously. If you are one of them, please enlighten me. Article is here.

– The World Cup is still a beat down to me. 116 minutes of kicking a ball back and forth before a single goal is scored? No thanks.

– I saw a road side evangelist this morning on my way to work. It was oddly refreshing. He was standing with his little red wagon, his American flags, and his placards. Here is a picture.

Maybe I found this man refreshing because the folks from Westboro church were in Arlington yesterday with their signs that read “God Hates Fags” and “God Hates America” and “God Hates Soldiers.” Here’s a counter protest sign which I enjoyed.

Leave a Reply

