It’s Friday!

And that means football. Wall to wall football. Is there any better time of year than football season?

This video will make you smile. I guarantee it.

I saw this on another blog but I thought it was a cool idea. Take out your iPod, put it on shuffle and list the first 10 songs that appear. No cheating. Here are mine:

First, Second, Third, Fourth, Fifth, Sixth, Seventh, Eighth, Ninth, Tenth.

I’m not completely embarrassed by these. At least nothing from Bread or The Carpenters or Barry Manilow or some Broadway musical came up so you won’t have to endure those. I like most of these songs but just a few editorial comments are in order.

Wish (Number 3) is by my friend Troy Austin and I’m glad it came up because I’ve been meaning to give him a plug for quite some time.

The High Road by The Broken Bells (Number 4) is an excellent song. In my opinion the video does not do the song justice. It’s too distracting.

-This video of Catch the Wind by Donovan (Number 5) is a classic.

– I love the lyrics to Number 6. “Honey I don’t give a damn for the same old played out scene, no I don’t give a damn for just the in between.”

– Number 9 is in my top ten favorite songs of all time.

Have a great weekend!

One thought on “It’s Friday!

  1. My shuffle songs were:

    Big Girls Don’t Cry – By Frankie Valli
    It’s a Great Day to Be Alive – Travis Tritt
    We Don’t Get Fooled Again – The WHO
    Symphony No. 5 – Beethoven
    Just Like Heaven – The Cure
    Easy – Commodores
    I’m Yours – Jason Mraz
    I Melt With You – Modern English
    Like A Rolling Stone – Bob Dylan

    Will

Leave a Reply

